New Leaders Elected For Potatoes USA

New Leaders Elected For Potatoes USA

Mike Pink of Mesa, WA, was elected chairman of Potatoes USA .

Mike Pink of Mesa, WA, was elected chairman of Potatoes USA in March.

Mike Pink of Mesa, WA, was elected chairman of Potatoes USA in March at the organization’s 44th Annual Meeting in Colorado Springs, CO. Pink is serving his fifth year on the Board.

In 2014-2015, he served as Co-Chairman of the Board’s International Marketing Committee. He previously served three years on the International Marketing Administrative Committee.


Pink Farms has been a part of the Washington potato industry for the past 26 years. A frozen/process grower, Pink grows ‘Ranger,’ ‘Umatilla,’ and ‘Alturas’ Russet varieties. Sweet corn, field corn, seed corn, sunflowers, wheat, buckwheat, alfalfa, green peas, and grass seed are grown in rotation. Cattle are also raised at Pink Farms.

“I am a current member of Potato Growers of Washington, and have served as a commissioner on the Washington State Potato Commission,” Pink said. “I have been very active in local, state, and national potato organizations. I’ve been a Board Member on both the U.S. Potato Board [Potatoes USA] and the NPC.”

Mike attended Columbia Basin Community College, Pasco, WA. He is a member of the Farm Bureau and the National Federation of Independent Business. He is married to Davina Pink, and they have three daughters: Danika, Darbi, and Delaney.

In addition to Pink, following lists the leadership for the coming year:





Jason Davenport (Arvin, CA)

Chris Wada (Idaho Falls, ID)


Committee Members

Molly Connors (Pasco, WA)

Marilyn Dolan-Public Member (Watsonville, CA)

Steve Elfering (Idaho Falls, ID)

Kristi Gunderson (Burlington, WA)

Eric Halverson (Grand Forks, ND)

Heidi Randall (Friesland, WI)

Jerry Tominaga (Rupert, ID)

Tyler Young (Little Compton, RI)





Steve Gangwish (Kearney, NE)

Tim May (Imperial, NE)


Committee Members

Chris Hansen (Bliss, NY)

Sanjiv Kakkar (Trenton, NJ)

Eric Schroeder (Antigo, WI)

Craig Searle (Burley, ID)

John Stahl (Ritzville, WA)




Carl Hoverson (Larimore, ND)





John Halverson (Arbyrd, MO)

Doug Poe (Connell, WA)


Committee Members

Dan Chin (Klamath Falls, OR)

Bob Conger (Rexburg, ID)

Randi Hammer (Pasco, WA)

Brian Meisner (Wray, CO)

Dirk Parkinson (Saint Anthony, ID)

Brandon Schaapman (Quincy, WA)

Alex Tiede (American Falls, ID)

Weston Walker (Tulelake, CA)

Lynn Wilcox (Rexburg, ID)





Karlene Hardy (Oakley, ID)

Jay LaJoie (Van Buren, ME)


Committee Members

Bryan Bender (Chambersburg, PA)

Justin Dagen (Karlstad, MN)

Laura Huddle (Napoleon, OH)

Steve Streich (Kalispell, MT)

David Tonso (Center, CO)





Phil Hickman (Horntown, VA)


Committee Members

Casey Hoverson (Larimore, ND)

Prim Parker (Elkton, FL)