Words From The 2015 Grower Achievement Award Winner

Words From The 2015 Grower Achievement Award Winner

Highlighting Achievers


The first Grower Achievement Award was presented 13 years ago. Recipients of American Vegetable Grower’s award have achieved excellence in several areas including marketing, food safety, innovative production practices, and industry involvement — just to name a few categories.

The list below highlights past award winners who have earned high marks in several of the areas mentioned above.

2002: A. Duda & Sons, Oviedo, FL
2003: Betteravia Farms, Santa Maria, CA
2004: Michael Farms, Urbana, OH
2005: Gary Shiflett Farms, Deming, NM
2006: Teixeira Farms, Santa Maria, CA
2007: Anthony Farms, Inc., Scandinavia, WI
2008: Lewis Taylor Farms, Tifton, GA
2009: Hansen Farms, Inc., Stanley, NY
2010: Alstede Farms LLC, Chester, NJ
2011: TKM Bengard Farms LLC, Belle Glade, FL
2012: Steven Lyles Farms, Las Cruces, NM
2013: Torrey Farms, Elba, NY
2014: Sakata Farms, Brighton, CO