Who Is the Next Florida Citrus Achievement Award Winner?

Who Is the Next Florida Citrus Achievement Award Winner?

Tom Rooney Trophy Photo

Congressman Tom Rooney was presented the 2018 Florida Grower Citrus Achievement Award during the conference banquet. Who will it be in 2019?

It is that time of year again when we seek nominations for the next Florida Grower Citrus Achievement Award winner. Now in its 19th year, the honor has grown into the gold standard of industry recognition for those who have made and continue to make a significant impact within and even beyond the Florida citrus community.

Sponsored by Arysta LifeScience, the Citrus Achievement Award is presented to an individual grower, allied member, legislator, researcher, or anyone else who stands out through leadership, innovation, dedication, and active participation.


Florida Grower is enlisting you to help select the next honoree. Please let us know who should be the 2019 Citrus Achievement Award winner and why. If you have someone in mind and are seeking to nominate a candidate for consideration, please fill out the nomination form below.

Once all submissions are in, a committee comprised of past Award winners and industry experts will review them. A winner will be chosen, announced, and featured as Florida Grower’s June issue cover story. Subsequently, the award will be presented during the Florida Citrus Industry Annual Conference in June.

As always, we thank you for your feedback and time in helping celebrate the finest Florida citrus has to offer.

Nominate The Next Citrus Achievement Award Winner

  • Candidates must meet the following requirements for consideration:

    • Be actively involved with citrus production as a grower, packer/processor, marketer, supplier, or researcher;
    • Have had a measurable impact on the citrus industry within the last three years;
    • Be actively involved in one or more citrus industry organizations or associations;
    • Have demonstrated commitment to the future of the Florida citrus industry, not withstanding personal gain; and
    • Be a leader who is recognized and respected by his/her peers in the industry.

    Deadline for nominations is March 31, 2019

    * Required Field

  • Nominee's Info

  • This is a critical part of the nomination form. Please be thorough and specific when listing how this person meets the aforementioned criteria for consideration.
  • Your Info

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.