Almond Board of California Announces Board of Directors



Almond Board of California (ABC) has released election results for the Board of Directors positions whose terms began March 1.

ABC promotes almonds through its research-based approach to all aspects of marketing, farming, and production on behalf of the more than 6,800 almond growers and processors in California. The names of the following nominees have been sent to the U.S. Secretary of Agriculture for approval and appointment:

 Independent Grower Positions

Member Position One (one-year term):

Mike Mason, Wasco

Alternate Position One (one-year term):

Brad Klump, Escalon

Independent Handler Positions

Member Position One (three-year term):

Dave Phippen, Manteca

Alternate Position One (three-year term):

Ron Fisher, Modesto

Member Position Three (one-year term):

Dinesh Bajaj, Chico

Alternate Position Three (one-year term):

Micah Zeff, Modesto

Cooperative Grower Positions

Member Position (three-year term):

George Goshgarian Jr, Fowler

Alternate Position (three-year term):

Christine Gemperle, Ceres

Cooperative Handler Positions

Member Position (three-year term):

Bill Morecraft, Sacramento

Alternate Position (three-year term):

Alicia Rockwell, Sacramento