New Slate of Leaders Elected to Almond Board

Almond Board of California has released election results for the Board of Directors positions whose terms of office are March 1 through Feb. 28, 2019.


The Board of Directors will help steer Almond Board of California, which promotes almonds through its research-based approach to all aspects of marketing, farming, and production on behalf of the more than 6,800 almond growers and processors in the state.

The names of the following nominees have been submitted to the U.S. Secretary of Agriculture for selection:

Independent Grower

Member Position One (one-year term): Mike Mason, Wasco

Alternate Position One: Brad Klump, Escalon

Member Position Three: (three-year term): Holly King, Bakersfield

Alternate Position Three: Caleb Gervase, Escalon

Independent Handler

Member Position Two (three-year term): Todd Meyer, Chico

Alternate Position Two: Dexter Long, Ballico

Member Position Three (one-year term): Micah Zeff, Modesto

Alternate Position Two: Dinesh Bajaj, Chico

Cooperative Grower

Member (three-year term): Kent Stenderup, Bakersfield

Alternate: Lisa Giannini, Hickman